Login
August 18, 2017
Edison Faculty & Staff Minimize


Edison has 19 classroom teachers and a principal.  In addition to the teachers there are a number of other staff members including a music teacher, P.E. teachers, and support staff.

The Torrance Unified School District has implemented class size reduction in all kindergarten through third grade classes. Class sizes for transitional kindergarten through grade five are at a staff average of 27 students per class. 

All teachers at Edison are assigned to teach within their credentialed area. Teachers are evaluated by the school principal on a regular basis. Part-time personnel assigned to serve Edison students are a vocal/instrumental music teacher, P.E. teachers, a health services technician, a school psychologist, a school counselor, speech/language pathologists, a Reading Recovery teacher and intervention teachers. We have a two full-time learning center teachers and part-time paraeducators working. 

 

 

 

 

 


 

  
 
 Faculty & Staff     
Faculty & Staff Minimize

 

 

GRADE

ROOM

TEACHER

Extension # 

Email

 

TK

1

Cristina Talleda

2801

Talleda.Cristina@tusd.org

K

2

Susan Currier

2802

Currier.Susan@tusd.org

K

4

Shani Stoler

2804

Stoler.Shani@tusd.org

K

5

Debi Molsberry

2805

Molsberry.Debra@tusd.org

1

7

Jody Bubica

2807

Bubica.Jody@tusd.org

1

10

Naomi Suzuki                         

2810

Suzuki.naomi@tusd.org

1/2

11

Jodi Branley                

2811

Branley.Jodi@tusd.org

2

13

Teri Matis                    

2813

Matis.Teri@tusd.org

2

22

Linda Jackson

2822

Jackson.Linda@tusd.org

3

12

Spring Hendrickson              

2812

Hendrickson.Spring@tusd.org

3

23

Jenifer Matsumoto       

2823

Matsumoto.Jenifer@tusd.org

3

14

Beth Gregorian          

2814

Gregorian.Beth@tusd.org

3/4

8

Marian Polun

2808

Polun.Marian@tusd.org

4

15

Barbara Hughes

2815

Hughes.Barbara@tusd.org

4

24

Sally Richardson

2824

Richardson.Sally@tusd.org

4

25

Whitney Hinman         

2825

Hinman.Whitney@tusd.org

5

26

Hortensia Marquez

2826

Marquez.hortensia@tusd.org

5

27

Tania Crofton

2827

Crofton.Tania@tusd.org

5

28

Laura Graff

2828

Graff.Laura@tusd.org

 

 

 

 

AUXILIARY PERSONNEL
 
Extension #
AREA/ROOM   
    
Principal
Jayne E. Okazaki
2880
Office
Secretary
Debbi Heenan
2881
Office
Office Assistant
Maggie Kiupelian
2882
Office
Health Services Teck
Marlene Abe
2883
Office

  

 
Custodian
Noah Faatiliga
 
Custodial Room
Evening Custodian
Roger Rillera
 
Custodial Room
Cafeteria
Jamileh Michael
6825
Cafeteria
 
Marinisha Dillon 
 
 
Learning Center
Danielle Fawcett
2832
Room 32
Learning Center
Chris Schwartz
2833
Room 33
Speech
Joni Marumoto
2830
Room 30
Speech
Daphne Tanimitsu
2830
Room 30 T,W
Psychologist
Dr. Jennifer Radie 
2864
Office 20 B T, Th
Counselor
Christina Cortese  
2863
Room 19/20 C M,W,Th
Friendship Club
Jacki Spear
2806
Room 6 TUE
Behavior Analyst
Mandy Juarez
2819
Room 19
 
Kristen Johnston
2819
Room 19
Reading Recovery
Kimberly Hinze
2809
Room 9
RTI
Rebecca Hester            
2817
Room 17
Intervention
Debbi Duenas     
2866
Room 18
Intervention
Kristen Anderson 
2868
Room 18
P.E.
Soeurm Bou         
2816
Room 16 Wed
 
Stacey Lee
2816      
Room 16 Wed            
Instrumental Music
Glen Kamida
2820
Room 20 T
Library
Alesia Tangonan
2835
Room 35
Computer Lab
 
2824
Room 34
Torrance Tykes PreSchool
Kathy Paul
2803
Room 3
 
Francine Carmona                      
2803
Room 3

Monica Nunez                                 

Room 3